Art

< Back to artists

Kashink

  • Not only is Kashink one of only a few girls active in the street art / graffiti movement, but she is also a very atypical personality. She often wears a moustache, paints immense multi-formed figures with numerous eyes, or mexican death's heads, using a very colourful and graphic style; a long way from the more usual influences of girly graffiti.

    Inspired by her slavic and hispanic origins, pop art and narrative illustration, her work can be seen as much in the street as in art galleries. She is increasingly invited to present her work abroad (Canada, United States, Europe) and paint on the walls of european cities such as London, Vienna, Ibiza, Bristol, Madrid, Berlin and her hometown, Paris.

    Kashink defends a very politically engaged art: painting in the street allows her to present real wide reaching messages. The themes which drive and inspire her include: sexual equality, homosexuality, religion, finiteness... She produces wall paintings for equal rights (act up) and volunteers for associations such as "La voix des enfants" and Emmaüs. For her, street-art must remain a militant act.

    See web page

Réservation

Art

< Retour aux artistes Artiste suivant >

Kashink

  • Kashink, une des rares filles très actives dans le mouvement Street Art / graffiti, est une personne atypique. Elle porte souvent une moustache, elle peint d'immenses personnages protéiformes aux yeux multiples, ou des têtes de mort à la mexicaine, le tout dans un style graphique très coloré, loin des références traditionnelles du graffiti féminin girly.

    Son travail, qui s'inspire à la fois de ses origines slaves et hispaniques, du Pop Art et de l'illustration narrative, est autant présent dans la rue qu’en galerie. Elle est de plus en plus sollicitée pour présenter ses œuvres à l'étranger (Canada, Etats-Unis, Europe) et peindre les murs de villes européennes, notamment Londres, Vienne, Ibiza, Bristol, Madrid, Berlin et Paris où elle vit.

    Kashink revendique une peinture engagée : peindre dans la rue permet de faire passer de vrais messages à grande échelle. Parmi les thématiques qui lui tiennent à cœur, on note : l'égalité des droits homme/femme, l'homosexualité, la religion, la finitude... Elle réalise des fresques pour l'égalité des droits (Act Up) et intervient bénévolement pour des associations telles que la Voix de l'enfant et Emmaüs. Elle tient à ce que le Street Art reste un acte militant.

    Voir sa page web

Réservation