Art

< Back to artists Next artist >

Tim Marsh

  • Tim Marsh was born in Paris in 1984. At the age of 5, he is passionate about extreme sports, which led him to become an integral part of the world of roller skating since 1996. The practice of capoeira during 15 years got him to explore tribal patterns in his graffiti works of the time.
    After integrating the fashion industry as a trendsetter, the artist asserted a more personal concern, characterized first by the realization of paintings.
    These evoke a conceptual mise en abyme of his childhood’s memories by playful and kinetic representations of emblematic animals.
    He therefore deployed an architectural specificity and composed his works on the basis of a complex and dynamic network of geometric shapes, patterns and lines that place the movement and depth of his 2D works.
    His creations distil a scenic notion considering a retro color palette which he expresses with the bomb, painting and Posca and a plurality of techniques revealing the motif by uses of specific materials and mediums such as scotch, stencils and scoops for the most recurrent .
    Tim Marsh’s work is exhibited in France, Malta, Spain and Hong Kong.
    The artist now lives and works between Paris and Barcelona where he constantly develops his experiments and research.

    See web page

Réservation

Art

< Retour aux artistes Artiste suivant >

Tim Marsh

  • Tim Marsh est né à Paris en 1984. À l'âge de 5 ans, il se passionne pour les sports extrêmes, qui le mènent à faire partie intégrante du monde du roller depuis 1996. La pratique de la capoeira 15 années durant l’incitent à une exploration des modèles tribaux dans ses travaux graffiti de l’époque.
    Après avoir intégré l'industrie de la mode en tant que créateur de tendances, l'artiste affirme une préoccupation plus personnelle, caractérisée d'abord par la réalisation de toiles.
    Celles-ci évoquent une mise en abîme conceptuelle des souvenirs de son enfance, par représentations ludiques et cinétiques d'animaux emblématiques.
    Il déploie donc une spécificité architecturale et compose ses œuvres sur la base d'un réseau complexe et dynamique de formes géométriques, motifs et lignes qui placent le mouvement et la profondeur de ses œuvres 2D.
    Ses réalisations distillent une notion scénographique considérant une palette de couleurs rétro, qu'il exprime à la bombe, peinture et Posca et une pluralité des techniques révélant le motif par des utilisations de matériaux et médiums spécifiques comme scotch, pochoirs et godets pour les plus récurrents.
    Il est exposé en France, à Malte, en Espagne et à Hong-Kong.
    Il vit et travaille désormais entre Paris et Barcelone où il développe sans cesse ses expérimentations et recherches.

    Voir sa page web

Réservation