< Back to artists Next artist >

JOACHIM ROMAIN

  • Joachim Romain, born in 1973, based in Saint-Denis (93), makes deep inroads into the concepts of temporality, urban environment and mass consumption. In the tradition of New Realism and Pop Art, he transforms the media landscape which conditions us.

    He makes us aware of the place taken up by the one-upmanship of information in our daily lives to reveal, in a vengeful gesture, a critique of our consumer society. Accumulation, erosion and wear are all markers of time that the artist uses in his work like ennoblement. 
    As his medium of choice is the advertising poster, Joachim Romain is very sensitive to environmental issues and recycling and makes his pieces from materials that have been recovered, transformed then sublimated.

    See web page

Réservation

Art

< Retour aux artistes Artiste suivant >

JOACHIM ROMAIN

  • Joachim Romain, né en 1973, basé à Saint-Denis (93), investit les concepts de temporalité, d’environnement urbain et de consommation de masse. Dans la lignée du Nouveau Réalisme et du Pop Art, il transforme le paysage médiatique dans lequel nous sommes conditionné. 


    Il nous fait prendre conscience de la place que prend la surenchère de l’information dans notre quotidien pour en laisser apparaître, par un geste vengeur, une critique de notre société de consommation. L’accumulation, l’érosion, l’usure sont autant de marqueurs de temps que l’artiste utilise dans son travail comme un ennoblissement. 


    Ayant pour médium de prédilection l’affiche publicitaire, Joachim Romain est très sensible aux questions environnementales et au recyclage, et réalise ses pièces à partir de matériaux récupérés, transformés puis sublimés.




    Voir sa page web

Réservation