< Back to artists Next artist >

RESO

  • The work of Cédric Lascours, aka Reso, is the perfect illustration of the progress of graffiti’s visual culture. The Father of Wildstyle, the artist now indulges in abstract lettering in search of  free, exuberant, energetic movement.

    The name as a reference, the letter as support, abandonment of the original meaning in favour of an assumed abstraction. Reso lets his spontaneity express itself freely to enable only the essence of the letter - the curve - to speak. Cédric lets the paintbrush, the Posca pen, the spray can lead the way letting movement take centre stage.  

    From this intuitive work emerge energy, movement, the evolution of the gesture, the intensity of a trajectory, life enriched with human and artistic experiences, representing the man beyond the artist.  
    Reso began new, more accomplished work during his residency at Jardin rouge, in search of material and texture. 


    See web page

Réservation

Art

< Retour aux artistes Artiste suivant >

RESO

  • Le travail de Cédric Lascours alias Reso est la parfaite illustration de l’avancée de la culture visuelle du graffiti. Père du wildstyle, l’artiste se laisse aujourd’hui aller à une abstraction de la lettre, une recherche du mouvement, libre, expansif, énergique.

    Le nom comme référence, la lettre comme support, un abandon du sens premier vers une abstraction assumée. Reso laisse s’exprimer sa spontanéité pour ne laisser parler que l’essence même de la lettre : la courbe. Cédric laisse le pinceau, le posca, la bombe emmener son trait pour laisser toute sa place au mouvement.

    De ce travail intuitif ressort l’énergie, le mouvement, la progression du geste, l’intensité d’une trajectoire, la vie enrichie d’expériences humaines et artistiques, représentant l’homme au-delà de l’artiste.
    Reso a initié un nouveau travail plus abouti lors de sa résidence à Jardin Rouge, à la recherche de matière et de texture.

    Voir sa page web

Réservation